Author Archive

As of Thursday, Oct. 29, the water level at the Thompson Reservoir measured 211 acre feet. The measurement had not changed since the previous week.

As of Thursday, Oct. 22, the Thompson Reservoir water level measured 211 acre feet, a 3-acre-foot decrease from last week.

As of Thursday, Oct. 15, the Thompson Reservoir water level measured 215 acre feet. This was a 2-acre-foot decrease from the Oct. 8 measurement.

As of Thursday, Oct. 8, the Thompson Reservoir water level measured 217 acre feet. The measurement was unchanged from last week.

As of Thursday, Oct. 1, As of today the water level at the Thompson Reservoir measured 217 acre feet.

As of Thursday, Sept. 17, the water level at Thompson Reservoir measured 223 acre-feet.  There was no change in water level from the previous week.

As of Thursday, Sept. 10, the Thompson Reservoir water level measured 223 acre feet.

As of Thursday, Sept. 3, the water level at the Thompson Reservoir measured 225 acre feet.

As of Thursday, Aug. 27, the Thompson Reservoir water level measured 227 acre feet. Stage three water rationing is triggered when the water level decreases to 200 acre feet. A new desalination unit that recently arrived on Catalina Island is expected to postpone stage three water rationing.

As of Thursday, Aug. 20, the Thompson Reservoir water level measured 229 acre feet.